Book Recommendation- Moonlight

Aeon's Cover

Aeon Igni, who wrote the beautiful sci-fi romance called Salvation, recently came out with a new book in the same genre. I love this story! It isn’t your stereotypical romance with characters that feel like the same ones you find in every other book. There is something special about how everything flows and comes together. It draws you in, and at the end, you feel like the characters truly deserved their happy ending.

Check it out on Amazon.

Blurb:

What’s it like to live on the moon?

Let me tell you, it’s not a damned picnic.

After a personal tragedy struck my life, I signed up for service on the moon. My name is Belle, and I’ve been here for six years now, mining Helium 3 for the Moon Rock Mines Corporation. The other tech and I keep the machines running so we make our quota each quarter. The shifts are long, the work is dangerous, and the freeze-dried meal rations leave plenty to be desired.

Every two years, I get a new tech to help me. And I have to say, Jace is the best by far. Hard-working, talented, good with his hands…and yes, even though I’ve sworn off getting involved with another tech, I’ve covertly checked out his other assets a time or two. What do you expect? I live on the moon.

I’m not looking forward to his contract being up in a few weeks. But maybe he isn’t that keen to return planetside, either. A proposal in the kitchen has me wondering if I can risk my heart with a tech again. And if I do…what will happen when his contract ends?

*Moonlight is a 15,000-word science fiction romance short story. It contains adult language and scenarios.*

About lisamorrowbooks

Lisa Morrow is a life-long reader who treasures fantasy in all forms. Being a middle child in a large family gave her a unique perspective on the world, but few experiences compare to her time spent studying abroad in Cambridge, England and wandering throughout Europe. After her travels, Lisa settled down in Arizona to teach junior high English, and later, to spend time with her young children, husband, and cats. To some people, her life may seem quiet. But to her, every day is spent in a world colored by the imagination of children, and fantastical worlds created by her very own mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment. I love hearing from my readers!

