New Release and Free Day Info

Wow, the last few weeks have been busy! In my personal life, I’ve experienced some big changes. And in my professional life, I’ve had some big accomplishments. I’ve finally got the perfect cover for my short story “The Sea Goddess,” (I’ve had some major cover art issues), and I finished the second short story in my series ”Realm of Goddesses.” Today I’ll be trying something new. I’m releasing my second short story and giving away my first short story, for one day only on Amazon!

So, I said I’d share information from my last giveaways, here it is:

  • I gave away the first book in my series, for one day only, and I got 75 downloads.
  • I gave away my first short story in my series, with almost no marketing, and I received 20 downloads.

Seem a little depressing? I think it would be if I didn’t have realistic expectations. This is just the beginning, so the most important things to me are: getting new readers and getting more reviews. Therefore, I potentially got 95 new readers, which is just awesome! As for reviews, I didn’t receive any new ones. That was kind of depressing! But a good friend of mine told me that I should expect 1 review for every 100 downloads, so I guess my lack of reviews shouldn’t be a big surprise. On the plus side, I saw a few extra paid downloads after I ran the free day, so that’s definitely something!

Anyone who is interested in reading the first story in my short story series, it is free today, and the second short story is .99, so check them out if you’re interested! After this, I’ll update you on how it goes. Cross your fingers and hope I get some good downloads AND some reviews!

Here are the covers and blurbs:

The Sea Goddess Part 1- Purple

“The Goddess of the Sea no longer cares just for sacrifices; she’ll punish all those tainted by blood on The Feast of Darkness.”

On this cursed night each year, The Goddess’s powerful magic lingers in the air. The moon and seas turn red, stirring violence in all those creatures dark of soul. Lady Dessi Quinn has vowed not to leave the castle on such a dangerous night. Instead, she longs to explore the strange connection between Lord Smit Croswell and herself, even as she tries to deny it.

But as the night progresses, events outside of her control force her to make an impossible choice. A choice that will throw her into danger and change the course of her life forever.

If she can survive it.

Realm of Goddesses3- Part2 (Green)

Trapped on a boat in the middle of the ocean is the most dangerous place to be when The Goddess of the Sea has cursed you. Unfortunately, that’s exactly where Lady Dessi Quinn finds herself.

Each second that passes, Dessi waits for the goddess to unleash her rage. There’s nothing she can do to stop it, but she can’t allow the man she might love, and her best friend, to be hurt alongside her.

Dessi’s prepared to sacrifice her life, but will it be enough?

About lisamorrowbooks

Lisa Morrow is a life-long reader who treasures fantasy in all forms. Being a middle child in a large family gave her a unique perspective on the world, but few experiences compare to her time spent studying abroad in Cambridge, England and wandering throughout Europe. After her travels, Lisa settled down in Arizona to teach junior high English, and later, to spend time with her young children, husband, and cats. To some people, her life may seem quiet. But to her, every day is spent in a world colored by the imagination of children, and fantastical worlds created by her very own mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment. I love hearing from my readers!

