Life Changes

Whenever a significant life change is on the horizon, I get agitated.  Usually the life change is unexplored territory, verses something entirely good or bad.  It is simply the uncertainty of it all that leaves me awake at night, staring at the ceiling.

Life changes also have a tendency to consume my life for a time, as I find my footing.  Everything else falls to the wayside, and for awhile, I can forget how important all those other things are and just allow myself to adapt my new surroundings.  But then, there comes a day when I begin to feel settled, almost confident, and I remember all the things I’ve put on hold.  This leads to another change, as I try to balance it all.

I have one of those major life changes just on the horizon.  I am excited and afraid all at once.  I’ve managed to find a tiny bit of peace in knowing what to expect out of my day, and soon all of that will be changing, at least for a time.  Writing will likely be one of those things that falls to the wayside, but only for a time.  Many, many things have changed in my life over the past few years, but writing is a part of who I am, and it will continue to be, even if other things take precedence for awhile.

About lisamorrowbooks

Lisa Morrow is a life-long reader who treasures fantasy in all forms. Being a middle child in a large family gave her a unique perspective on the world, but few experiences compare to her time spent studying abroad in Cambridge, England and wandering throughout Europe. After her travels, Lisa settled down in Arizona to teach junior high English, and later, to spend time with her young children, husband, and cats. To some people, her life may seem quiet. But to her, every day is spent in a world colored by the imagination of children, and fantastical worlds created by her very own mind.
This entry was posted in Dreamer Dwarf, Life, Lisa Morrow, Staying Focused, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment. I love hearing from my readers!

